Nautilus, Laziness and making the command line easy

Nautilus
I’m using Ubuntu 8.10 at the moment and one of the things I miss from Linux Mint was the ability to right click in a folder and say “open terminal here” I actually mean select “open terminal here” if you can in fact say “open terminal here” and a terminal opens i’d be very interested to hear how it is done. Anyway I digress…I “Googled” for an answer and came across several scripts., well being the sort of person who will take a GUI before a CLI I looked around a bit further until I saw mention of “nautilus-open-terminal” so I fired up Synaptic and searched and lo and behold there it is, so it was just a case of select and then apply, and it was installed. That easy, as it so often is with Linux. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

