How to open files as root via a right click | USB Pen Drive Linux

How to open files as root via a right click | USB Pen Drive Linux

I don’t know which distribution I had been using before but i’m sure it had a “Open As Root” link when you right clicked a file, it’s not in Ubuntu any way so I thought i’d share a link I picked up from Pendrive Linux.
The reason I wanted to know was, I need to alter my resolv.conf  as the first address is, 192.168.55.1 which is my router and not my ISP’s DNS servers, trying to surf the net is v. slow and i’m convinced the trouble lies with this entry. I commented out this line so it is ignored, with the “#” symbol.

Another way might be to create a launcher as suggested over at Ubuntu

Leave a Reply

