Ebay.com running slow ?

I was investigating why the Ebay.com web servers seem so slow and whilst doing so obtained some interesting advice regarding DNS.
I usually use the DNS servers at NTL/Virgin 194.168.4.100 or 194.168.8.100 but have also tried OpenDNS 208.67.222.222 and 208.67.220.220. However I was intrigued by these 4.2.2.1 and 4.2.2.2 that I found.
Well i’m pleased to report that everything seems to have had a slight performance boost, except Ebay 😦 which is what I was trying to fix. Any ideas/comments as always more than welcome.

Leave a Reply

