How to monitor Internet usage, or how many MB have I got left

How to monitor Internet usage, or how many MB have I got left out of my 1GB allowance for instance. I was looking at the broadband dongles available as I need one for the boat but realised I didn’t know how much data allowance I would need, 1GB, 3GB, 12GB! so im about to install NTM and will report back. Has anybody used it ? were you shocked by the amount of traffic sent and received ?

Monitor your data usage on Ubuntu easily using NTM « Bringing Free and Open source to Nigeria

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

